It’s (Almost) Summertime, Y’all!

Break out the flip flops, country music and bug spray, because it is (almost) summertime!! It has finally come to that awesome time of year where everything slows down and we finally get to relax a little bit. I don’t know about you, but summer is one of my very favorite times of year. Here are some of the things that I like to do at home when I’m not working. Maybe I’ll give you an idea for filling your own time this season:

-Go see a couple movies at the Drive-In

-Swimming!

-Float trip

-Canoeing trip

-Motorcycle rides

-bonfires and s’mores

-backyard camping

-bike rides around town

-make smoothies

-decorate the sidewalks with motivational messages

My summer will be filled with lots of work, but only half days. So I will be spending many afternoons napping in the pool. I feel like no matter who or where you are, everyone needs “summertime”. Sunlight is good for your health, breaks are needed to combat stress and it just rejuvenates you for whatever task lies ahead. Driving around with a cold Sonic coke, country radio blaring and top down is what the doctor has ordered for this chick. I hope the next 12 weeks treat you well! Come back tan and happy!

 

Leave a Reply

